HK students seek intermediary to arrange Beijing trip

St Ann’s #1 Image by an untrained eye April 19th, 2008 – Manchester, England I took four shots from hip level while walking slowly past this man who was sitting on the steps of St Ann’s church, waiting for I not what or whom, as the rain fell softly down. I have posted two here. I’m not sure I can explain why, but I felt an enormous tenderness for him, for the lifetime of worry etched into his face, for the incongruous brightness of his sky blue scarf and gloves, and ten minutes or so after I took these pictures

Leave a Reply

